New Bern-Craven County
Public Library

a member of the Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System

Justices of the Peace, 1811-1823

The following links are to lists of the Justices of the Peace for the county named. The transcriptions are made from copies at the North Carolina State Archives (Series G.O. 148, pages 15, 29, 33-34, 37-38, 109,  and 155). The dates covered are 1811-1823.

Beaufort County

Carteret County

Craven County

Jones County

Onslow County