New Bern-Craven County
Public Library

a member of the Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System


2018 Holiday Schedule

Christmas
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 15, 2018

Easter
Friday, March 30, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Sunday, April 1, 2018

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Library begins summer hours, closing Sundays, on May 27.

Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day
Monday, September 3,  2018
Library ends summer hours, reopening Sundays, on September 9.

Veteran's Day
Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving
Close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Reopen at 9 a.m. Saturday, November 24, 2018

Christmas
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Reopen at 9 a.m. Thursday, December 27, 2018

New Year's Day
Close at 6 p.m. Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 31, 2019

 

Holiday Schedule approved by the Board of Trustees, December 2017; amended December 13, 2017. 


URL for this page is http://newbern.cpclib.org/holiday.html
Updated: December 14, 2017.