New Bern-Craven County
Public Library

a member of the Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System


2019 Holiday Schedule

Christmas

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Reopen at 9 a.m. Thursday, December 27, 2018

New Year's Day
Monday, December 31, 2018, Close at 6 p.m.
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 21, 2019

Easter
Friday, April 19, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Monday, May 27, 2019
Library begins summer hours, closing Sundays, on May 26.

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day
Monday, September 2,  2019
Library ends summer hours, reopening Sundays, on September 8.

Veteran's Day
Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving
Close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Reopen at 9 a.m. Saturday, November 30, 2019

Christmas
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Reopen at 9 a.m. Friday, December 27, 2019

New Year's Day
Close at 6 p.m. Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

Holiday Schedule approved November 2018. 


URL for this page is http://newbern.cpclib.org/2019holiday.html
Updated: December 17, 2018.