New Bern-Craven County
Public Library

a member of the Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System

2016 Holiday Schedule

Christmas
Thursday, December 24, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015
Saturday, December 26, 2015
Sunday, December 27, 2015

New Year's Day
Thursday, December 31, 2015 (close at 6 p.m.)
Friday, January 1, 2016

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 18, 2016

President's Day
Monday, February 15, 2016
(Staff Training Day)

Easter
Friday, March 25, 2016
Saturday, March 26, 2016
Sunday, March 27, 2016

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 29, 2016
Monday, May 30, 2016
Library begins summer hours, closing Sundays, on May 29.

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016

Labor Day
Monday, September 5,  2016
Library ends summer hours, reopening Sundays, on September 11.

Online Catalog Migration
Sunday, October 2 through Sunday, October 9, 2016
(Closed for Staff Training)

Veteran's Day
Friday, November 11, 2016

Thanksgiving
Close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Reopen at 9 a.m. Saturday, November 26, 2016

Christmas
Friday, December 23, 2016
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016

New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2017

Holiday Schedule approved by the Board of Trustees, October 2015. 


URL for this page is http://newbern.cpclib.org/2016holiday.html
Updated: September 12, 2016.