New Bern-Craven County
Public Library

a member of the Craven-Pamlico-Carteret Regional Library System


2017 Holiday Schedule

Christmas
Friday, December 23, 2016
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016

New Year's Day
Sunday, January 1, 2017
Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 16, 2017

Easter
Friday, April 14, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Memorial Day
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Library begins summer hours, closing Sundays, on May 28.

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day
Monday, September 4,  2017
Library ends summer hours, reopening Sundays, on September 10.

Veteran's Day
Friday, November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving
Close at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Reopen at 9 a.m. Saturday, November 25, 2017

Christmas
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018

 

Holiday Schedule approved by the Board of Trustees, October 2016. 


URL for this page is http://newbern.cpclib.org/holiday.html
Updated: November 28, 2016.